Rutgers logo
Office of Climate Action
  • About
  • Leadership and Staff

Leadership and Staff

Robert Kopp

Robert Kopp

Co-Director, Office of Climate Action
Director, Megalopolitan Coastal Transformation Hub
Professor, School of Arts and Sciences

A leading climate and sea-level scientist and a climate policy scholar, Kopp's research focuses on understanding uncertainty in past and future climate change, with major emphases on sea-level change.

Kevin Lyons

Kevin Lyons

Co-Director, Office of Climate Action
Associate Director, Rutgers Energy Institute
Associate Professor of Professional Practice, Rutgers Business School–Newark and New Brunswick

An expert on environmental economics, Lyons conducts research on developing and integrating global environmental, social, economic, ethical criteria and data into supply chain/procurement systems.

Angela Oberg

Angela Oberg

Associate Director, Office of Climate Action
Assistant Teaching Professor, School of Environmental and Biological Sciences

An urban environmental planner, Oberg's work aims to make cities more livable and sustainable by investigating how the everyday lives of urban residents shape, and are shaped by, urban political ecologies.

Katie is wearing a maroon shirt standing in front of a green leafy background

Katie Parrish

Program Coordinator, Office of Climate Action and Megalopolitan Coastal Transformation Hub

Logistics and communications professional with a career anchored in sustainability and the environment.

Image of matt in a green shirt on a plane wearing a headset

Matt Drews

Digital Media Coordinator, Office of Climate Action
Co-Director, Photochemical Assessment Monitoring Station (PAMS)
Digital Media Coordinator, Rutgers Institute for Earth, Oceanic, and Atmospheric Sciences

An atmospheric scientist with a passion for digital art and media, Matt's work ranges from photochemical assessment to photography.